FastStart Online Full index

Raid: Shadow Legends at a glance

Quick answer

Raid: Shadow Legends is a battle collection RPG in which the player assembles a group of characters, called Champions, and uses them in turn-based encounters across a campaign, dungeons and a clan boss fight. Everything stated on this page comes from the vendor's own published description; every detail the vendor does not state is marked as not stated rather than supplied from another source.

This entry is the one page in the library about a single named product, and it is written under a deliberate restriction. The only facts recorded here are those the vendor itself publishes in its description of the game. Where a reader would reasonably expect a figure — a download size, a system requirement, a drop rate, a price in Australian dollars — and the vendor does not state it, this page says so and stops there.

That restriction exists because this site is paid a commission on sign-ups through its link to this product, and the discipline that keeps such a page honest is refusing to fill gaps. The commercial arrangement is set out in full on the Affiliate Disclosure page.

What the vendor states

Genre
A battle collection RPG. The vendor places the game in that genre explicitly.
Core activity
In the vendor's words, assembling “an alliance of Champions” and leading them “through a brutal world”.
Named content types
Dungeons, described by the vendor as challenging; Clan Boss fights, described as terrifying; and a campaign. The vendor's description indicates further content beyond those named.
Campaign
Described by the vendor as sprawling and fully voiced, spanning 12 locations.
Combat style
The vendor describes tactical player-versus-environment gameplay “where every choice matters”.
Vendor's own characterisation
The vendor describes the game as “forming one of the most cohesive and enjoyable gaming experiences in the battle collection RPG genre”. That is the vendor's claim about its own product, reproduced as a quotation. This site does not adopt it, test it or rank the game against any other.
Platform relevant to this site's link
The link on this site is for desktop computers — Windows, macOS and Linux. That is a condition of the arrangement under which the link is published, not a statement about every platform on which the game exists.

What the vendor does not state

The following are the details readers of this library most often want, and in each case the vendor's description used as the source for this page is silent. They are listed rather than omitted so that the shape of what is missing is visible.

Details not stated by the vendor in the description used here
DetailStatus
Price, purchase types or currency bundlesNot stated by the vendor
Whether the game is free to installNot stated by the vendor
Summoning odds or published drop ratesNot stated by the vendor
Whether a guaranteed-result counter existsNot stated by the vendor
Energy system, daily limits or reset timeNot stated by the vendor
System requirements or download sizeNot stated by the vendor
Number of Champions, rarity tiers or factionsNot stated by the vendor
Account types, cross-play or account bindingNot stated by the vendor
Player-versus-player contentNot stated by the vendor; the description names player-versus-environment gameplay only
Australian classification and consumer adviceNot stated by the vendor; see the Australian Classification Board
Privacy practices and data handlingNot stated by the vendor; see the publisher's own policy
Languages, servers or regional availabilityNot stated by the vendor

Why the gaps are not filled

Figures of this kind circulate widely in guides, videos and community posts, and most of them were accurate on the day they were written. Drop rates are revised, prices differ by storefront and region, and system requirements change with each client release. Reproducing such a figure here would give it the appearance of a checked fact on a page that is paid for by the product it describes. The vendor's own current material and the relevant storefront listing are the correct sources, and they are one click away.

Reading the description against the category

The vendor's description maps onto the structure set out in Battle collection RPGs closely enough to be worth stating. An alliance of Champions is a roster. A campaign across 12 locations is the onboarding and resource track described there. Dungeons are the material track that gates upgrades. A clan boss fight is the cooperative encounter whose rewards depend on a group's combined result. A reader who has read that entry already knows the shape of what the vendor is describing, including the parts of the structure the description does not mention.

The description says nothing about how characters are acquired. In the category generally, acquisition is randomised, and the arithmetic of that is set out in Randomised rewards and summoning odds. Whether and how this title does so, at what rates and with what guarantees, is a matter for the vendor's own in-game information screens and published material, which is where a reader should check before spending.

Checks worth making before installing

The vendor's own site is where the current description, platform details, terms and in-game information can be read directly.

Visit the Raid: Shadow Legends website

Paid link. FastStart Online is paid a commission when a reader registers and installs through it. The reader pays nothing additional, and this page's content is not changed by the arrangement. Desktop computers only. Full terms on the Affiliate Disclosure page.

Raid: Shadow Legends is a trademark of its holder. This site is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by that holder, other than through the paid link described above. Nothing on this page is supplied, reviewed or approved by the vendor.